Privacy Policy

How is your stored data consumed?

Snippets (JSON) you store on JSONbin.io is not shared with anyone. In case of public records, anyone having the bin ID can access your data. If the data is stored as a private bin, then, these bins are protected. You need to provide a secret-key in order to access private bins.

JSONbin.io does not share or sell any data to anyone whatsoever.


How JSONbin.io uses your account information? (If signed-in)

We utilize the account information in order to personalize the user dashboard and for some security reasons. The data we store on our servers which we retrieve from, when you sign-in is:

Facebook

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • E-mail
  • Gender
  • User ID (Facebook ID)
  • Display Name
  • Provider (which is Facebook)
  • Photo
  • Last Signed In IP (Security reasons)
  • Profile URL (Security reasons)


Google

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • E-mail
  • Gender
  • User ID (Google ID)
  • Display Name
  • Provider (which is Google)
  • Photo
  • Last Signed In IP (Security reasons)


GitHub

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • E-mail
  • User ID (GitHub ID)
  • Display Name
  • Provider (which is GitHub)
  • Photo
  • Last Signed In IP (Security reasons)



Twitter

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • E-mail
  • User ID (Twitter ID)
  • Display Name
  • Provider (which is Twitter)
  • Photo
  • Last Signed In IP (Security reasons)

We do not send any sort of emails (promotional, feature releases and so on). Emails are solely used for authentication purpose only.


How do I delete a bin?

You can only delete the records you've created using a secret-key using API v2 only. We do not allow users to delete any public records. If the data is sensitive and it's a public record, you can contact us and we will help you out after some verification.

Important:

JSONBin reserves the right to refuse the deletion of a public record.


Do you still have the data after I delete the bin?

NO. We don't. Once you delete your bin, we delete the data from our servers. We do backup the records of last day so the data will be deleted from the backups too after 24 hours.


How do I delete my profile?

As of now, you cannot delete your profile. in order to submit a deletion request, you need to contact us with a valid reason. You may be asked for more information before your profile is approved for the deletion.